Life In America ?

Has it always been this way or is it because I am getting older that I look at our younger generation and think “man, they don’t give a shit?” I guess  when I was their age I was that way too…not quite so much though. I did read the papers. I did watch the news. My biggest problem of the day wasn’t taking a pic of what I was drinking so e1 could see it. Then again who knows if facebook was around then, I might have (probably not lol) . Here is my concern: If our younger generations don’t get up to speed on what is happening…who is going to turn this country around? We are all being led blindly like sheep to the slaughter and not many are screaming “Run, there is a cliff ahead!.” Where are the patriots screaming “The Yankees are coming!” (No offense Yanks 😉 ) We are all so concerned about our little tiny bubble of lives that we don’t think that the BIG picture of world politics and issues will affect us. Are we that stupid to the reality of life? Has our “Give A Damn” busted so much that we would rather just go with the flow? I for one have made it a mission of mine recently to stay informed. To stop wasting time on so much stuff that doesn’t matter and focus on learning things that will help me, my kids and their kids in the future.

Standard

Leave a Reply

